Do I dare commit?

WordPress has a challenge to write a daily post.  My goal is to write more and actually stick with blogging this time on a regular basis.  It’s a combo so perfect, it’s like bananas and Nutella.

I would tell you to remind me to post by like 11pm if you don’t see one, but given the time zone issues between South Korea and my friends in various other time zones, that may be a tinsy bit difficult.   So I am merely telling you this so that you can be proud of my ability to commit to my blogging goal.

Also given that blogging is my newest form of procrastination against finishing my first novel manuscript, you can also be equally as un-proud that I will probably not finish my novel until the year 2015.

To end with a bang, I should add that I recently saw this video on TED (my other new addictive procrastination tool) that talks about how you shouldn’t share your goals with others because…well…just watch and see.

Perhaps I shouldn’t have shared this goal with you after all…oops.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aawwa
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 16:38:14

    The video was good – I guess New Year’s resolutions are well known for failing!

    I started out wanting to blog every day but sometimes work got in the way, so now I try to do at least three blogs a week and sometimes more if I feel like it.

    Good luck with your writing – I look forward to reading some more…
    cheers
    Lorraine

    Reply

    • ficklefolly
      Aug 03, 2011 @ 16:51:16

      Thanks Lorraine! I have started this blog and commitment while on a brief holiday from work and have lots of time to spare, so here’s hoping I can keep it going even when I’m busy. Good luck to you as well…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

