Gluten-Free Diet for Psoriasis Sufferers

IMG_0518.jpg

Image by adaenn via Flickr

So I found this blog about psoriasis today (here) that says there is new evidence that a gluten-free diet is beneficial to those who suffer from psoriasis.  Oh how I wish this evidence was found before I moved to Korea.  Not to say that it’s impossible to eat a specialized diet in Korea, but I daresay it would be quite difficult for me to attempt.  Let’s just say I know vegetarians who have trouble eating here.

First, Korea isn’t like America where getting food ‘your way’ is the norm.  You get what’s on the menu especially if you don’t speak the language well.  🙂  Usually we waygooks just point to what we want.  Second, since I have limited Korean language ability right now, reading nutrition labels is taxing, to say the least.

So other than avoiding wheat and rye breads at Paris Baguette, I suppose gluten-free will have to wait until my next country (which will probably be a Spanish speaking country) where I understand the language and make this type of lifestyle change.  If I could lessen my gluten intake it may help, so if any of you have any suggestions on particular foods to stay away from (until I can do my own research), feel free to chime in.  In the meantime, still searching for other treatments…

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten Allergy Symptoms In Adults | Gluten Free Guide
  2. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten Free Diet | Gluten Free Guide
  3. Trackback: Your Questions About Is There Gluten In Salad | Gluten Free Guide
  4. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten-free Diet | Gluten Free Guide
  5. Trackback: Your Questions About Free Gluten Free Recipes | Gluten Free Guide
  6. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten Free Beer | Gluten Free Guide
  7. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten Allergy Symptoms | Gluten Free Guide
  8. Trackback: Your Questions About Gluten And Casein Free Diet | Gluten Free Guide
  9. Trackback: Going Gluten-Free - Exercise And Depression Help - Exercise And Depression Help, Yes You Can Move On! - Exercise And Depression Help
  10. Trackback: Making a Gluten Free Diet Program for Yourself | Gluten Free Diets Today

Leave a Reply

