The Road to Femininity #4 – Sleep On This

English: Students need sleep in order to study.

Image via Wikipedia

Sleep on this.

I have signed up for daily beauty and nutrition tips from Glamour.com.  One of the links I found was the following:  Lose Weight While You Sleep

Basically, the article states that those who sleep 7.5 hours a night or more are likely to shed pounds off of their weight without focusing on diet or exercise.

Now, I am not one of those women who walks around bitching to her friends, ‘I’m fat.  I’m fat.  I’m fat!!’  NO.  NO.  NO.  However, I know that I could stand to lose a few to be at my medically healthy weight, so I don’t diet because those obviously don’t work, but I do try to watch what I eat.  I also exercise in the form of walking and dancing and the many stairs I climb here in Korea.  So, in addition to all that, I have decided to try this dedication to getting 7.5 hours sleep or more a night and see where it gets me.  Not only will I shed some pounds, I can probably cut back on a cup of coffee and also be a less cranky teacher by the end of the week.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress…

Leave a Reply

